2022 Member-Guest Tournament

This year, we moved the Member-Guest tournament back a month from it’s normal July spot to a new spot August. The results and the participation couldn’t have been better.

Under sunny blue skies and cool (well, low 80’s!) temperatures, the weather, the course, and the scores were all fantastic.

This year we had what may have been a record – 104 golfers invade the Reynolds course on Saturday and the Championship course on Sunday.

Due to unusually warm nights, mid-afternoon to evening thunderstorms in July, and the Tanglewood maintenance crew ‘almost’ back to full staff, both courses were in fantastic shape, and the scores reflected it.

Flight winners included:

Championship Flight winners: Fred and Sam Ubersedar 1st Gross; Jordan Ramsey and Ryan Foster 1st Net.

First Flight Winners: David Brown and Mike Induni 1st Gross; Terry Payne and Derek Marley 1st Net.

Second Flight Winners: Rodie Marovich and Tim Neal 1st Gross; Patrick O’Shields Erwin Stainback 1st Net.

Third Flight Winners: David Wilson and Josh Tharington 1st Gross; Chad Carter and Ben Frye 1st Net.

Super Senior Flight Winners: Sam Crawley and Wes Flynn 1st Gross; Joe Brooks and David Brooks 1st Net.

Thank you 1st VP Steve Livingston for all you did in the weeks leading up to the tournament – it was fantastic. Thanks to 2nd VP Mark Robson for a fine meal on Friday nights Calcutta and from many many cool beverages throughout the weekend.

Thank you Tanglewood staff for excellent conditions on both courses throughout the entire weekend.

For full results from the tournament, click here.